Skip to content ↓

Stoke Damerel Community College

SPORTS CALENDAR FIXTURES

Upcoming fixtures for your diaries


PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 11th December

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

12.12.23

Boys Football away (Devon Cup) Ivybridge  Year 8    

13.12.23

Strong Girls Event Exeter      

13.12.23

Boys Football (Plymouth Cup) Plympton Academ Y7    

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 4th December

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

None this week

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 27th November

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 28th November

Badminton

Eggbuckland

U14 Boys

Eggbuckland, DHSB, Hele's

 

Tuesday 28th November

Football

 

Y8 Boys

   

Thursday 30th November

Football

 

Y9 Boys

  Our year 9 football team took on Dawlish College in the first round of the Devon cup. Facing some terrible weather conditions and a pretty vocal home crowd our lads put in a brilliant performance and walked away 4-0 winners. 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 21st November

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 21st November

Netball

Hele's

8

PHSG 'B'

 

Tuesday 21st November 

Badminton

Eggbuckland

U16 Boys

Coombe Dean, Eggbuckland

 

Wednesday 22nd November

Badminton

SDCC

U16 Girls

PHSG, Hele's

 

Thursday 23rd November

Netball

Hele's

7

PHSG 'B'

The year 7 netball team "Stoke Damerel Stars" and "Stoke Damerel Diamonds" took part in their final netball tournament this term! The girls have progressed so much in such a short space of time. They lead their own warm ups, approach the opposing teams captains and complete an enthusiastic end of game 3 cheers all by themeselves. Throughout the games the girls always give 100%. Last week both teams secured a comfortable win and a narrow loss. The girls always adapt and improve in every game. Fantastic work and we look forward to their in house Christmas tournament in December and extra tournaments in January.

Friday 24th November 

Rugby

King George 

8

Tournament

 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 13th November

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Friday 17th November

Rugby

King George

9

Tournament

 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 6th November

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Thursday 9th November 

Netball

Hele’s

8

Sir John Hunt, All Saints

 

Thursday 9th November

Basketball

TBC

9

 Lipson, Tor Bridge

 

Thursday 9th November

Plymouth and West Devon schools Cross country Championships

Staddiscombe

All Years

 

 

Friday 10th November

Rugby

King George 

10/11

 Tournament

The team won three out of their four matches with a standout performance against DHSB where they showed real bravery in defence to win the game by one try. Everyone in the team played their part and the results highlighted how much the side has improved since the start of the year. 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 30th October

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 31st October

Netball

Hele's

9 DHSG, PHSG  
Wednesday 1st November Netball Life Centre 10/11 DHSG 'A', DHSG 'B'  

Wednesday 1st November

Table Tennis

Eggbuckland U19, U16, U13 TBC  

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 16th October

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 17th October

Netball

Hele's

8

DHSG 'A', PHSG 'A'

 

Tuesday 17th October

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

8

Lipson

 

Wednesday 18th October

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

7

Hele's, Plympton Academy, Torbridge, St Boniface

Year 7 played their first fixtures tonight. We were the only school to enter two teams and our girls were amazing. We don't keep score for year 7, but our girls were very happy with their results! What fantastic teamwork and enthusiasm by all.

Thursday 19th October

Netball

Hele's

7

Plympton Academy, DHSG 'B', Heles

 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 9th October

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 10th October

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

8

All Saints, Hele's, Plympton Academy

 

Wednesday 11th October

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

7

Lipson, DHSB, Eggbuckland, Plympton Academy

The boys beat Plympton academy 20-0 and then played an excellent game against Eggbuckland where they defended their line bravely for the majority of the match before eventually winning the game 5-0. Their final game was a very closely contested 5-5 draw against DHSB, which rounded off an excellent tournament for the team. 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 2nd October

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 3rd October

Rugby

Coombe Dean

9

MPS

 

Wednesday 4th October

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

7

MPS

Winners against All Saints and then had two very narrow losses against DHSB and Eggbuckland

Wednesday 4th October

Netball

Life Centre

U14 (Yr9/8)

Pre-Season Tournament

Smashed it at an intense netball tournament
Thursday 5th October Football  Heles 7/8 Heles  They were all amazing and the numbers interested in year 7/8 football have been great

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 25th September

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 26th September

Netball

Hele's

9

Plympton Academy, Plymstock, Eggbuckland

 

Tuesday 26th September

Rugby

Coombe Dean

9

Plympton Academy, Tor Bridge, St Boniface

Torbridge (20-10) and Coombe Dean (30-15)

Wednesday 27th September

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

10/11

Hele's, Eggbuckland

Lost to Eggbuckland
(15-5) and Hele's (30-10).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

PE Fixtures Week Beginning Monday 18th September

Date of Fixture

Sport

Venue

Year Group

Opponent(s)

Comments

Tuesday 19th September

Netball

Hele's

8

Plymstock, Coombe Dean, DHSG 'B'

lost 6 1 to Coombe Dean

drew 0 0 to dhs

Wednesday 20th September

Netball

Life Centre

U16 (Yr10/11)

Pre-Season Tournament

Won 5-2

Wednesday 20th September

Rugby

Stoke Damerel

10/11

Plympton Academy, Lipson

SDCC 0-0 Coombe Dean
SDCC 0-30 Plympton